Book Cover

《安然看雲起︰自處悠悠 學做優質佳偶 願天意成就》
Living a Tranquil and Proactive Single Life

盧偉玲(安寶)著
Amber Lo, Ph.D.

讀者品評

Name:Jody
Date: December 11, 2006
Message:
《安然看雲起》是一本中國人寫給中國人讀的《清心守候的女人》,而且內容比《清心守候的女人》更生活化,更能探討怎樣面對現實中的不完美。我同意安寶在書中所述的:要活出上帝的旨意和活出一個上帝所喜悅的生命,我也同意她對聖潔生活的看法。其實這本書是男女皆宜閱讀的。作者的文筆清楚而細緻。

從閱讀《安然看雲起》可領會到安寶是個單純及真實的人,沒有造作。我喜歡讀她的作品。

From the guestbook for this book on this website and from MingPao Online Bookstore


Name:Linda
Date: October 16, 2006
Message:
This book has a lot of practical examples that we all can relate too one way or the other. I remembered this from one of the pastor's sermon:

'God is love and when we love someone, we cannot look at the other person to decide whether we should love them (based on their behavior, their value to us, their needs, their relationship with us etc.). We should try our best to love unconditionally because we have God's love as our source'.

I think one important message from the book is not to lose our dignity and integrity when try to establish and model that love. I particularly enjoy the movie reviews. Amber has a good grasp of the characters, their motives and emotions behind it.

Good job. Amber. I would like your next book to include more movie reviews :-))

From the guestbook for thisbook on this website


讀者品評

Name:Clement
Date: January 27, 2006
Message:
The book ‘Living a Tranquil and Proactive Single Life’ is a well-written and practical book for all singles. It focuses on two major topics: How to cultivate desirable qualities for singles and how to date in respectful ways. As a Christian, the author addresses the topics based on two Biblical principles, i.e. living a God-glorifying life and God’s commandment ‘Love your neighbor as yourself’, which can be found throughout the whole book. The book is a collection of the author’s thoughts on her past dating experience and acute observations in her life. Therefore, it covers essential materials illustrated by lively examples and logical arguments together with very detailed, practical advice.

Overall, the discussion is general enough for both male and female readers. Moreover, the author devotes [a] few chapters to discuss topics specific for men or women. It will be readers’ blessing to follow the advice in the book to achieve a tranquil and proactive single life.

Congratulation, Amber! I hope that the success of this book will encourage you to publish more good books to share with the readers, and continue to glorify God through your writing ministry.

From the guestbook for this book on this website.


Name:SK
Date: November 7, 2005 (Hong Kong Time)
Message:
Solid!

From MingPao Online Bookstore


Name:Eva Woo
Date: October 22, 2005
Message:
This is a very motivational and inspiring book on courtship. The book reflects the author's strong ability in observing and analyzing the everday activities, as well as in applying Biblical and business principles in real life situations. My feedback can be summarized in the following statement from a renowned individual:

Your talent is God's gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God. - Leo Buscaglia

From MingPao Online Bookstore and the guestbook for this book on this website


Name:蒲錦昌牧師
Date: August 21, 2005

安寶很慶幸《安然看雲起》得中華基督教會完全堂蒲錦昌牧師的評語,在他的文章 〈幸福的獨身生活〉中,蒲牧師對安寶的寫作給予很大的鼓勵,節錄如下:

Message:
「最 近 , 我 在 一 年 一 度 的 香 港 書 展 上 , 碰 到 盧 偉 玲 姊 妹 寫 的 《 安 然 看 雲 起 》 … , 一 、 兩 天 時 間 便 讀 畢 全 書 , 覺 得 很 受 啟 發 , 其 中 一 些 意 見 不 獨 單 身 的 姊 妹 合 用 , 對 弟 兄 們 也 很 適 切 。」

全文刊登於 Cychurch.org.hk


Name:Terri
Date: September 19, 2005
Message:
The author shares her enlightened ideas about leading life as singles and at the same time advises on how to get along with the opposite sex. Written in a sincere and easy style, the book makes enjoyable reading. It's encouraging and positive too. (*****)

From MingPao Online Bookstore


Name:MYF
Date: August 4, 2005
Message:
作者的文筆簡潔流暢,能讓讀者很容易明白她要表達的意思。安寶以自己在生活上的體驗和經歷,與讀者分享怎樣做一個優質佳偶,勉勵讀者縱使自己那一位佳偶仍未出現,都可以用一種安然的心態去面對,也可以生活得一樣精彩;雖然我是一位已婚人士,但也能從中得著很多寶貴的提醒。我很樂意將《安然看雲起》這本書介紹給我的朋友,特別是未婚者更為適合,若他們未能抽空閱讀,我也樂意將這本書的內容與他們分享。 (****)

From MingPao Online Bookstore and the guestbook for this book on this website.


Name:Frank L.
Date: July 22, 2005
Message:
I totally agree with the author's comment in the movie analysis on "Infernal Affairs I." Many times, we do not know the true picture of the reality. We may think we have made the best decisions. However, in many cases ironically, these decisions do not lead us to our desired outcome at the end. Only God can deliver impartial judgement and in general, we should be more understanding and receptive to others. I enjoy reading this book and fervently hope that others can share the author's insights. (****)

From MingPao Online Bookstore


Name:
Date: July 2, 2005
Message:
安寶姐姐為後生仔提供實際同異 [性] 來往、相處的提議,例如怕醜仔點突破自己、 情人點避免得罪對方,幫助我地跳出幻想愛情、無病呻吟之框框,與其臨淵羨魚, 不如退而結網。 (*****)

From MingPao Online Bookstore


Name: 靜儀
Date: 06/26/2005
Message:有東西可學
作者為讀者提供了一個人生基礎,不論是單身或結了婚的,一樣需要這樣獨立的能力。
它是本為華人而寫的華人作品,所以讀來比一般同類的翻譯書更直接、親切和易懂。(*****)

From Hong Kong Book City Online Bookstore


Name: Irene
Date: 06/18/2005
Message: I finished reading your book in one breath. Learned a lot from you. Thank you. At first I thought the book was meant for single women only, but now I think it is also good for men.

From Ms. Irene and the posting of this comment has been approved by her.


Name: May
Date: 06/17/2005
Message: I have bought your new book and read it. It is very useful to me. Thanks.... Whenever I feel weak, I will read your book to get some support.

From Ms. May and the posting of this comment has been approved by her.


Name: Mickeysw
Date: 05/17/2005
Message: 上月睇完你寫的書, 寫得很好, 對於我們單身基督徒 很激勵, 亦令我再次重整自己, 謝謝! 期待你的第二本作品。

From Ms. Mickeysw and the posting of this comment has been approved by her.


Name: Paula
Date: 05/09/2005
Message: Amber Wai-ling Lo is a serious, devoted Christian sharing her insights and viewpoints about being single and yet productive in life. Her ways of handling relationship with the opposite sex are practical and easy to follow. It is a good Christian book useful to a wide range of readers. (*****)

From YesAsia Online Store


Name: Ming
Date: 04/30/2005
Message: This book is a great encouragement to me. It is practical. It is more than a sharing of how one feels about being single. I wish this type of books had been available to me when I was twenty. (*****)

From YesAsia Online Store


Name: 王珏
Date/Time: 04/05/05.07:25:32
Message: 作者透過細膩的筆觸,敏銳的觸覺和驚人的洞察力,從方方面面談到單身人士應抱持的正確態度。其實,有關經驗若放於做人處世上亦合適不過。 作者以坦蕩蕩的心態,悠然看人生,的確已做到「安然看雲起」的境界。

From the guestbook for this book on this website


Name : Mabel
Date : 04/03/2005
Message to Amber: Amber Lo’s book, “Living a Tranquil and Proactive Single Life”, is informative, comprehensive and enlightening, advising single men and women how to live independently and constructively, and how to handle the relationship with the opposite sex tactfully. The book is also suitable for married couples who wish to polish up their relationships with each other. Amber makes use of numerous concrete examples to illustrate her authentic statements. She is open and sincere to share her feelings and experience with her readers. Apart from the well-written articles, Amber also writes moving poems and sharp analysis of movies. I would certainly recommend her book to both Christian and non-Christian readers. (*****)

From MingPao Online Bookstore


Name : 一個在香港的讀者
Date : 23/11/2004
Message to Amber: 我也看過《安然看雲起》中的文章﹐它們內容豐富﹐結構嚴謹﹐題材適合未婚的基督徒﹐對問題的討論一針見血而深入﹐又能給讀者實用的建議。

From the guestbook for this book on this website


Name : A Reader in Texas
Date : October 30, 2004
Message to Amber : I have read your upcoming book, Living a Tranquil and Proactive Single Life. Great ideas for single women to think about.

From the guestbook for this book on this website




[Last Updated: October 14, 2016]



Home